Sunday, September 9, 2012

Necron Night Scythes and their gooey inside bits

There seems to be a common consensus when a Night Scythe is destroyed that the embarked passengers don't take Crash and Burn rules.

The Crash and Burn rule states that if a Zooming Flyer is destroyed then you scatter the wreckage and then IF the vehicle was a transport and had passengers then any models within take a str 10 hit with no armor save.  THEN you place the survivors.

The Night Scythe transport rule only states that the passengers are not allowed to disembark if it is destroyed.  It does not say that they are not embarked in the Night Scythe and that they do not suffer the fate of Crash and Burn.

This is one of those situations where people are confusing the fluff with the actual rules.

While Necron armies are not exactly 'dominating' out there if they take proper casualties there is a higher chance that average players taking middle of the road and non power gamed lists will get less frustrated with the 'Flying Circus.'

No comments: